jump to navigation

:: Coffee? Tea.. :: January 26, 2007

Posted by Minci 先生 in Food and Drinks.
trackback

That ‘coffee? tea’ line was part of the 2nd Renault Clio: French Car, British Designers advert. It was flagged as the worst advert here, but I still think it’s cute. My favourite car advert has to be that Citreon transformer dance. It is so popular that it’s even got a spoof version. Haha~

anyway.. 

Nurses and doctors often ‘complain’ why most medical students would refuse a drink whenever they sit in during clinics etc. I have no idea ‘why’ with the others but as for me.. it’s usually because I’ve already had my cup of coffee/tea before I set off to hospital.

Never work before breakfast. If you have to work before breakfast, get your breakfast first – Josh Billing, American humorist and lecturer.

Plus, I don’t like the idea of having to tell the nurses how I like my drink. They’ve worked so hard already.

My usuals are; 

Tea
Tea + Milk + 1 sweetener

Coffee- MaTTe
1 teaspoon coffee + 1 sweetener + 2 teaspoon Coffeemate
Coffeemate can be substituted with milk when necessary.

Coffee-LaTTe
Full cup of hot semi-skimmed milk + 1 teasp coffee + 1 or 2 sweeteners

Coffee-Mocha
1 teasp coffee + 2 teasp hot choc + hot water + milk

Pure Hot Choc
A mug full of milk + 2 or 3 teasp hot choc

Lazy Hot Choc
2 or 3 teasp hot choc + hot water till 3 quarter + milk

Cappucino
Instant one only.
OK.. teh tarik Onne..

Comments»

1. Puteri Nad :-( - January 26, 2007

ngaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa..
u gotta ask the nurses to buat air for u guys….aaaaaaaaa..m jeles~~
i can only ask them to boil water for me!! aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

2. little healer - January 26, 2007

hahaha… kalo ada rezki lebeh..siap kasik biskut tuh…

3. me - January 26, 2007

wahhh…best nye cmtu….
i dont really drink coffee or tea..skali skala tu adela..
maybe once in a fortnight..huhu..if rajen bli kt cafe..
i like cold drinks..though sejuk2 ni i still need ice..hehh..


Leave a Reply

