jump to navigation

:: My Place :: January 28, 2007

Posted by Minci 先生 in Ponderings.
trackback

Siti Nurhaliza has expressed her interest to be involved in politics. Now, that’s a different cup of tea. She’d soon be mingling with people of a different socioeconomic background, perhaps moving higher up in the social hierarchy.

Social hierarchy exists everywhere even among your peers and the better you are in minimising the differences between one another, the higher the percentage of success in getting along. Great companionship/ friendship for example can be enjoyed once you forget that your friend is actually a princess in real life. Yalah.. like me.. cucu cicit Puteri Gunung Santubong. Matilah terpengaruh ngan mitos.

When I was a little girl, I envisioned myself to know where ‘my place’ in the social ladder is by this age. Up to this point, I have no idea as of where I would like myself to end up at. Posh, average, less than average? Or just different? The PELIK class of people. 😛 

I do know however, that I find comfort socializing in certain groups of people compared to others. I have also got the chance to mix with individuals from ‘different circles’. Those that I would never have imagined being friends with. From the goody two shoes, civilised ones to those who goes around by the name of Tengkorak and beat the hell outta people.

Am I truly comfortable ‘hangin’ around with them? I don’t know. Is being nice, saying Hi, joking around a sign of acceptance into that ‘clique’?Or am I just a drifter, a nomadic socializer who gets along and then leave, without actually BELONG?

Comments»

1. Puteri Nad :-( - January 28, 2007

yup yup..
100% setuju..kakmin fall dekat pelik kategori [gelak evil]

2. little healer - January 28, 2007

together with natrah… miahahaha~~

3. LaDy FaNtAgHiRo - January 30, 2007

while i’m in the nice kategori.. jeling2 sinis kat geng itu pelik kategori…

4. little healer - January 30, 2007

tetiba kak syifa terJULING sbb byk sgt jeling… hahahha 😛


Leave a Reply

