jump to navigation

:: Rascal Flatt – What hurts the most :: February 8, 2007

Posted by Minci 先生 in Music Reviews.
trackback

I can take the rain on the roof of this empty house
That don’t bother me
I can take a few tears now and then and just let them out
I’m not afraid to cry every once in a while
Even though going on with you gone still upsets me [angers me too]
There are days every now and again I pretend I’m ok [dun want people to get annoyed]
But that’s not what gets me

What hurts the most
Was being so close
[example: seeing you on my Ym List]
And having so much to say  [more like WHY? WHY?]
And watching you walk away
And never knowing
What could have been
And not seeing that loving you
Is what I was tryin’ to do
It’s hard to deal with the pain of losing you everywhere I go
But I’m doin’ It
It’s hard to force that smile when I see our old friends and I’m alone
[this is what happens when you have shared friends..damn]
Still Harder
Getting up, getting dressed, livin’ with this regret
[hence, refuse to take morning bath :P]
But I know if I could do it over
I would trade give away all the words that I saved in my heart

That I left unspoken [maybe not all of them, knowledge is power, I’d rather let you feel restless not knowing what I think of you when you decided to leave me.. but it is too late now]Not seeing that loving you
That’s what I was trying to do
Ooohhh….

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

