jump to navigation

:: Our Day Out :: February 18, 2007

Posted by Minci 先生 in Birthday Wishes, Everyday Life.
trackback

 A partially sighted man was playing his electric guitar at the concourse in town. His guide dog was sitting patiently beside him. The dog was listening to his ‘best friend’ strumming the guitar. In front of them was a bucket with a sticker ‘Donations’.

A few steps away I could see a dirty, scruffy, unkempt man who looked like one of those ‘homeless’ guys. He was fumbling with his pockets for quite a long time before coming out with a syiling in his hands. He placed the money inside the bucket, the partially sighted man mumbled a ‘thank you’ and Mr Scruffy went off. I was stunned at the kindness shown before me. Bless Mr Scruffy’s soul.

If I had to stay in UK forever (read: kawen mat salleh), I’d choose Manchester as my tempat kediaman. I cannot say for sure why I like it. I just know I LOVE it to bits! The city and the many unusual people living it. I feel so at home since I’m pelik as well.

The trip to Manchester today was with my housemates. I bought myself a new pair of white shoes with heels from New Look (very ladylike, I tell you), a lipstick (Apple Blossom colour), contact lenses solution, paracetamol, Cod Liver Oil, a new bag from Primark and socks. Then, we had a really high cholesterol dinner – lamb spare ribs, chicken and carbonated drinks. One of must will be having a headache tonight. hehe..

All in all, it was a great day out eventhough we didn’t get to go to the funfair in Chinatown. Huhu~~

Last but not least, I hope it is not too late to wish DAJU from The States a Happy Birthday!

Comments»

1. Puteri Nad :-( - February 18, 2007

hahaha..
i want to stay in UK oso..comela duduk next to my house..

bestnye makan lamb chop dan ayam segala..terus jeles..

funfair? funfair macam tempat pusing2 tu ferris wheel merry go round segala?

2. little healer - February 18, 2007

oh..if u stay in Uk, that’ll be great..
yerp, funfair dia kat celah2 lorong Chinatown.. mmg best sgt tgk..

3. Amoun - February 18, 2007

Salam oi MinCi…

Aku tak baca lagi entry ni.. Tp masuk sini sbb kat Utusan kuar komen2 pasal BAJU CT tempoh hari hehe.. Sila beri pendapat😀

4. daju - February 19, 2007

dulu berangan wanted to study kt london..hehheh..
manchester mcm fun je..kna pg melawat nih..
anyway..thanx kak min..

5. Puteri Nad :-( - February 19, 2007

hahaha
okie kakmin lets go and tengok2 rumah kat london..
tp kalo dok kat village2 pon best gak..cam kat ashford village umah dia lawaaaaaa

6. little healer - February 19, 2007

amoun,
malas i nk bagi komen lagi.. hahaha

daju,
ohhh…do come , do come

nad,
n where is this ashford village? aya, dun wan live at london…mahal..huhu


Leave a Reply

