jump to navigation

:: If I could have 4 husbands :: February 23, 2007

Posted by Minci 先生 in Love and Relationship, Ponderings.
trackback

 

If I could have four husbands..
Would you be happy to know that you are one of them?
If yes..
Would you still be happy knowing that I marry you not because I love you but just because I care for you?
If yes..
Would you still be happy to know that I lied? To figure out later that it’s not of how much I care for you, but more of so I won’t feel guilty for your sufferings? To satisfy my conscience that I have brought out the better man in you, to be that girl who got you out of your misery to pursue the many wonderful things in life. In other words, to discover that I was being selfish?

Are you still saying yes?
You shouldn’t say yes… for I could only have one husband… and that person is not you.

I expected him to go for the door but he remained there.

You’re still here? Why?
Because I want you and only you. I will wait for you as long as it takes.

untuk menspoilkan keadaan.. I’m giving an alternate answer..

‘i’d rather be a ghost drifting by your side, as a condemned soul, than entering heaven without you’

[inside joke ini adalah dedikasi khas buat teman2 yang menonton crouching tiger, hidden dragon tadi.. hahahahhaha~~]

