jump to navigation

:: Rise and Shine :: March 26, 2007

Posted by Minci 先生 in Everyday Life.
trackback

I wasn’t aware that British summert ime begun yesterday. Hence, I didn’t train myself to be up and about an hour earlier since the clock has gone forward. Getting up and back to sleep again is like ‘no hal’. It’s when you have to start being productive in the very early wee hours of the morning. Yes, I know. Manja. I just feel like exercising my right to complain in my own domain.  

I don’t favor rushing in the morning, making my time of waking way way earlier than the already early time to be on the go. Hmm… this is one of the times when I feel that being a surgeon is not that bad. Everything doesn’t have to start until 9 am. Or 0930 in some places.

However, as Sis Zarina quoted in her blog,

Prophet Muhammad SAW’s advice to his own flesh and blood. His own daughter
Fatima, the Prophet’s daughter, said that when he saw her still lying in bed one morning, he told her, “My daughter, get up and witness your Lord’s bounty, and do not be among the indifferent; Allah distributes daily bread between the break of dawn and sunrise.” [al-Baihaqi]

Read more here

Maka, keinsafan menyelubungi diri di situ. So, OK OK.. I’m up. My eyes are open with the power of Fajar prayers and my wakefulness is sustaining by the power of food and caffeine.

Gosh.. another 12 minutes to 7 am. Wad ibu bersalin…. I’m coming!!!!

Comments»

1. Puteri Nad :-) - March 26, 2007

hahaha..
nad pon tido lewat malam tadi..sebab jam kata kul 1..so kan da biasa tido kul 1 masa dst.. [wah korang panggey british summer time ek?] sini daylite savin time.

so i bgn lambat ler…da tido lambat..

see yah in derma. :p

2. daju - March 26, 2007

we called DST juge..tp dh lame dh start..heh..

3. little healer - March 26, 2007

too bad I dun fancy a day too long.. i like the dark but then there’s a prize to pay lar.. terpaksa bersejok2..

4. Puteri Nad :-) - March 26, 2007

a’ah malam2 boley study skek


Leave a Reply

