jump to navigation

:: When all you have are memories :: May 6, 2007

Posted by Minci 先生 in Ponderings.
trackback

 Amazing thing, the brain. It never stops thinking. Even for one second.

As usual, I was working in my gloomy room where the curtains are drawn together to keep the sunlight from coming in. Leaving only my little blue lamp to give out some light to guide my fingers tapping on the keyboard. As my eyes become sore from looking at the monitor, I looked away to face a blank wall. The picture frame was not there anymore. That picture of love and togetherness. I then turned my head to look at my family photo on the window sill but the curtains were in the way.

All of a sudden I realized that I haven’t celebrated Eid with my family for years and also I have never known the face behind the name of my grandparents, Zainuddin (paternal grandad) and Siti (maternal grandma). Stories of them were never told. Pictures of them were never showed. Yet they are still remembered lovingly by their spouse and children. Even without a photograph that they could see and hold.

Him-we-do-not-speak-of ? *sigh*

Amazing thing, the brain. It never forgets. Even for one second.

Comments»

1. Puteri Nad :-) - May 7, 2007

a very deep story..
it never forgets but someday the way we remember a particular thing may change

2. pluginbaby - May 7, 2007

kak… nk mintak help sgt2 ni..

dhil currently sakit tp x gi doctor lagi psl kalo gi doctor sure dia kt dhil demam or demam panas.. bdn dhil panas sejuk x menentu skrng nih… i feel so weak.. then ade pain kt dada.. maybe kt abdomen kot.. bkn perut yg sakit.. bile goyang bdn or lompat (aggressive movements) akan rasa pain.. dhil sakit ape sbnarnye nih? selesema xde… tekak nye pain biasa r psl bile bdn panas that will happen… tlg jwb soalan ni ek.. tq ..

yg benar:

yang menderita 😦

3. little healer - May 7, 2007

nad,
huhu

dhil,
online jap


Leave a Reply

