jump to navigation

:: Hurt :: May 10, 2007

Posted by Minci 先生 in Love and Relationship.
trackback

A breakup in a relationship happens because both parties are at fault. And both individuals get hurt regardless of who broke it off (unless manusia itu buaya lar). Even if one of them doesn’t talk about it or express themselves for everyone to see, it doesn’t mean that he/she is okay.

Therefore, it doesn’t help for other people to talk bad things behind him/her for that is the last thing he/she wants. Nor is it helpful for other people to spread stories about how I feel without properly interpreting the emo entries I wrote. Or how the breakup happened in the first place. Do not assume, please.

As painful as it is for me right now, I don’t think my ex should be excessively criminalized for his acts. He did what he think was right and appropriate at the time and if there’s a need to blame someone, perhaps I should take half of it for not trying hard enough to get by this dreadful event. I am just a woman heavily affected who has the means and tools to express my sadness more often. Blogging sets my emotions free because if I talk to people, they might get bored and just tell me to get over it.

While most people would see me as the greater victim  trust me, he is a victim as well. He is hurt too. he is no robot but also a human being. I have my friends with me but sometimes I wonder if he has anybody to help him go through this? Perhaps, my faults would be more evident then if you were his companions.

Just so all of you know, part of my happiness is to know that he is happy in his life and successful at work. In addition, as much as I want him back I do not wish for it to happen for the wrong reasons. If we were not meant to be, then it will not be. Ever. Must I quote examples like Nicole Kidman/Tom Cruise, Rachel Bilson/Adam Brody, Angelina Jolie/Brad Pitt, Cameron Diaz/Justin Timberlake,  Nurul/Ajai and Erra/Yusry?There’s no use pushing it into a direction that wouldn’t be fulfilling for both of us.

I admit. It is a difficult fact to accept but if that’s the fate I have to live with, I’d happily pack my bags and get on the next plane to a better destination.

Alex: “Why are you here helping me after what I did?”

Izzy : “Because… it’s what Jesus would freakin do!”

– Grey’s Anatomy –

Comments»

1. D - May 10, 2007

I’m relatively new here so I don’t know what’s your history. I sense it must’ve been really tragic. Errr… care to fill me with a bit of the details? You sound strong to me and I’m sure you’ll get over him when the time comes, InsyaAllah

2. Kirana - May 10, 2007

That’s new revelation! I didn’t know Rachel Bilson & Adam Brody used to be a couple. That Mischa Barton-Benjamin McKenzie, I knew..

3. little healer - May 10, 2007

he’s not even my husband.. still boyfriend level… so, I couldn’t really classify it as being tragic.
details? hmmm… not much to spare really 🙂

4. Puteri Nad :-) - May 10, 2007

errr…
i know kakmin’s strong..
go kakmin

5. jet - May 10, 2007

errr…
i’m not a girl…not yet a women..

melarikan diri dr tajok siket, ape jd dgn kak angie dgn abg brad?

6. little healer - May 10, 2007

diorg gado pastuh abg brad gi mengadu nasib kat kak jenny.. yg kontroversinyer dia gi ckp kat kak jenny ‘ mungkin saya salah untuk tinggalkan awak’ haish.. tak bagus tau main2 kan perasaan kak jenny mcm tuh..
pastuh, kak jenny tkderlah suro abg brad tinggalkan kak angie.. tak taulah kan dia ckp apa… adalah kot kata2 nasihat watsoever.. can tuh lah..

7. LaDy FaNtAgHiRo~ - May 11, 2007

owh dear.. not everybody are like dat dear.. can always buzz me if need a shoulder to cry on.. lmbg been there, done that~
sian ok min if terpksa melalui menda ni sorg2.. i’m here ok~

8. little healer - May 11, 2007

hoho.. no need lar kesian me only.. miahaha

9. jet - May 11, 2007

oo..begitukah..kuaja abang brad..lempang kasik mati..piang-piang..tapi tula, dua-dua pihak mesti ade sala juga..bak katamu..

surola him-whose-nama-kenot-be-mentioned (ke hape nta kamu panggei dia) la yang buzz kak syifa..


Leave a Reply

