jump to navigation

:: For Money :: May 13, 2007

Posted by Minci 先生 in Everyday Life.
trackback

I’ve been wanting to get a part-time job ever since I was in my 3rd year but never got to make that one step further after getting the application form. One thing that often puts me off is the National Insurance number. How on Earth do I get that sorted out. It all sounds so complicated. Would it take a lot of my time?  

Because of that, I couldn’t try to apply and push my luck to be part of this cool agency. The kind I would want to get involved in if I ever find it in Malaysia. IF Ok.. IF. I think it is an interesting concept. Malaysia can be a very good place to do business. We can (with risk!) create demand by first, supply. Yup.. if you choose to believe that, I shall then call it The Minci Theory. 😛

My only employment history is with GILDS working as a cleaner and they provide the best ever training programme and work opportunities if you’re really keen. It is very student-friendly. Working time is flexible and the pay is acceptable. I worked over the summer holidays and at the end I am content with my hard-earned cash of £1000. That is a lot of money for a 1st year student at the time. The savings have of course depleted over time and till now I haven’t found a suitable job that’ll fit into my busy schedule.

Then I hear about how you can get paid for blogging. Smorty for example is a service that connects advertisers with bloggers. Blog advertising, I must say.Signing up to the service was easy and all you need to receive your pay is a Paypal account which I’ve already got since I E-Bay a lot. Blogs  have to be evaluated and approved first before users can accept any campaign offer. I am still a newbie in this but it is worth a try. Lets see if I can make a living out of lovely Smorty.

Comments»

1. Puteri Nad :-) - May 13, 2007

hhahah..
nak gak wit

2. little healer - May 13, 2007

hehe.. everyone oso wan..

3. daju - May 13, 2007

ehehh..smurf…interstng gk ekk..

4. Syafrizal - May 14, 2007

I’ve registered with it and have been paid by Smorty. They are new but got a lot of opportunities there. Not like Blogsvertise where you rarely have opportunity there.

5. Kirana - May 15, 2007

good luck with smorty Minci!


Leave a Reply

