jump to navigation

:: Am I Burned Out? :: May 23, 2007

Posted by Minci 先生 in Everyday Life.
trackback

Burnout is a state of emotional and physical exhaustion caused by excessive and prolonged stress. It can occur when you feel overwhelmed and unable to meet constant demands. As the stress continues, you begin to lose the interest or motivation that led you to take on a certain role in the first place. Burnout reduces your productivity and saps your energy, leaving you feeling increasingly hopeless, powerless, cynical, and resentful. The unhappiness burnout causes can eventually threaten your job, your relationships, and your health.

Forgive the crankiness.

Life is stressful because;

  1. I can’t seem to understand fully of what I’m doing even after loads and loads of explanation and checking in with my supervisor.

  2. Everything comes as a challenge to my self-esteem and confidence level. Basically having to put Minci out there all the time. Yes, I know.. have to practice and persevere.. I know I know. Shut it.

  3. I haven’t had a peace of mind for quite a while.

  4. I have a feeling that I will fail my mcq terribly.

  5. Knowing that I am being compared to a fellow colleague.

  6. I have to interact with certain people too much; especially when the time is not right.

  7. I have to work in a male-dominated and claustraphobic environment. I’m like an extinct species, so I definitely feel you jetjetsemot.

  8. There’s still a long way to go before this ordeal ends.

  9. All I want is MacDonalds or that freaking Subway sandwich and they’re like many miles away in town. Plus the fact that my favourites are not HALAL.

  10. I cannot whine and complain to that very person I specifically choose to.

Bottomline.. it is stressful when things don’t happen the way I want them to.

Comments»

1. Que - May 23, 2007

smoga ko tabah menghadapi dugaan …

p/s result mcq bila kluar ok???

2. Puteri Nad :-) - May 23, 2007

kakmin..
hang in there..
sikit je lagik.

3. o2bcd8d - May 23, 2007

Thank you for the link… it really helps at this time i’m going trough.
Respectfully submitted,
o2bcd8d

4. Syafrizal - May 23, 2007

Well relax, sooner or later it will be over.

5. jet - May 23, 2007

hang on the pokok..then we all can be pontianak and do mischief di area preston..yeah..sebnanya, ko janganlah berasa sendirian kerana aku pon tak paham apa yang aku buat..walaupon dr. majeed da terang banyak kali..die je la yang paham apeka jnis projek dan apeka yang patot aku lakukan..ko kne igt dia cakap laju..aku rse omar pon x paham die ckp pe..pasal tu la aku igtkan klinik xde arini, tp omar lak kata klinik ada kat chorley wlaupon sbenanye klinik mmg bena2 tiada..dan ayam pula telalu besa untuk keluar dr fridge untuk aku masak kjap lagi..die terjulur dan tersangkot dimuka pintu bahagian freezer..so,tonite we dine in hell..adiostos..

6. little healer - May 23, 2007

khaliq,
thx.. oh. aku tk tau ok bila result kuar.. tk pernah nk ambik tau.. aku tunggu org ckp jer..

nad,
thx dear.. yup, skit lagik

o2bcd8d,
no problem..

syafrizal,
hope so too

jet,
hahaha.. sgtlah menghiborkan komenan kau.. trima kasih krn menjadi rakan pontianak aku .. kisah ayam terjulur itu sgt kelakar.. dine in hell ke tonite? 😛


Leave a Reply

