jump to navigation

:: My Top 8 Lovelorn songs :: June 17, 2007

Posted by Minci 先生 in Music Reviews.
trackback

There is a song for all of us out there. Our own personal soundtrack. Some couples have that ‘our song’ thing going on. Others have their ‘I Love You’ song dedication. A few the ‘please don’t dump me’ tracks attached to emails.

Well darlings and dears.. since I am feeling very keji at this hour, I am going to share with you my lovelorn song. There are 2 modes to this.

  • Huhu.. I am sad, I miss you, don’t do this to me, I will always love you sort of thing.

  • Hope you die alone because u have made my ‘back to being single life’ an inconvenience.

This is the ‘hope you die alone’ list;

8. RATU : Lelaki Buaya Darat

This is an Indonesian song I like for its video clip. Very girl power + bondage sort of thing. The great part of this song is not really of it’s lyrics, it’s more of the tune and the occasional ‘busyet!!’. What does it mean anyway? 

7. No Doubt : Ex -Girlfriend

Never was a No Doubt fan but part of the lyric reminded me of how I once felt eeny-meeenily before at the start of the relationship. I brushed the feeling off and look at where it has got me.

I kinda always knew I’d end up your ex-girlfriend
I kinda always knew I’d end up your ex-girlfriend

6. Fall Out Boys : Thnks Fr Th Mmrs

5. Gloria Gaynor : I will survive

A very popular ‘yea, I can do this’ anthem. Project Pop, an Indonesian group did a ‘music spoof’ out of it entitled ‘I will not survive’.

4. Justin Timberlake : What goes around comes around

And what goes up must come down. Title says it all. 

3. Randy Vanwarmer – (You Left Me) Just when I needed you most

Randy VanWarmer (March 30, 1955 – January 12, 2004) was an American songwriter and guitarist. His biggest success was the pop hit, “Just When I Needed You Most”. It reached #8 in the UK Singles Chart and #4 in the Billboard Hot 100 in September 1979. There are several cover versions of this song, including those by Dolly Parton and Smokie.

Source : wikipedia

I like the straight forwardness of this title. I loike, I loike!

2. Jon Bon Jovi – You give love a bad name

Shot through the heart
And you’re to blame
You give love a bad name
I play my part and you play your game
You give love a bad name
You give love a bad name  

Shame on you…

1. Whitney Houston – I learned from the best

The ultimate song of revenge. I would never dream of doing this of course.

So, do you have a list too?

Comments»

1. Que - June 17, 2007

I’ll be there by Jackson 5 / Mariah Carey tops my list atm…
this song been playing thousands of times in my head since the young lad in Britain’s Got Talend did it.
Its so beautiful. But dint bring any meaning pon… sll tukar2 sampai dah bosan huhu
tp lagu Whitney houstan to best !

2. Nur Amirah Shaharom - June 17, 2007

“I am feeling very keji at this hour”

Why eh?

3. Minci - June 17, 2007

Que,
oh.. I suka that song also.. nasiblah ada dlm CD Michael Jackson NUmber Ones aku.. 🙂

amirah,
sepert biasa ‘hormone surge’

4. daju - June 17, 2007

hmm..xde list on my own..
bt i like #2, #5 and #8…suke2..
how bout list of songs for the other mode??

5. D - June 17, 2007

Adoi dear… the songs on your list (though not familiar with ALL)are beautiful but don’t drown yourself in misery by listening to them in that melancholic modes. Next time you hear one of those songs, please turn to something more cheerful, will you? ;p

6. weirdoux - June 17, 2007

so “jiwang” laaa….
anyway, nice list!

7. Kasyah - June 18, 2007

The day u went away. M2M.

‘And we were letting go of something special
Something we’ll never have again
I know, I guess I really really know”

😥

8. daju - June 18, 2007

yes..thank you kasyah..
the day you went away..i cry dgr lagu ni..

9. Kasyah - June 18, 2007

hurmm… but it’s a beautiful song kan.

10. Minci - June 18, 2007

daju,
oh.. list for other modes coming soon..haha

kak D,
oh tak.. saya tak melankolik or misery langsung masa dengar lagu2 dlm list nih.. malah sgt teruja + aktif + penuh perasaan kegeraman .. 😛

weirdoux,
where got jiwang.. haha.. bukankah lovelorn bererti tanpa kasih sayang.. miahaha

kasyah,
oh.. tk pernah dgr lagu tuh..or maybe aku pernah tapi aku tk tau tajuk.

11. Syafrizal - June 18, 2007

Haiyo better listen to Korn if you want to release it hehe. Or if you want much harder, listen to Slipknot 🙂

12. arephyz - June 18, 2007

-dancing queen.. huhu.. teringat ‘winter sonata’ :p
-love story
-you’re my everything
-killing me softly
-words
-more than words

alamak!! oldies saje.. :p

13. kaSyah - June 18, 2007

syaf : yeah..korn,slipknot…my old feveret when i still in hi-skewl.

How about peter pan’s songs? i think mostly of their songs bout ‘patah hati’ thin’

14. Kayla - July 8, 2007

This is really awsome …..they r all good songs

15. omidj - July 1, 2009

this is good


Leave a Reply

