jump to navigation

:: Tag for charity :: June 27, 2007

Posted by Minci 先生 in Current Events, Everyday Life.
trackback

I, Minci will answer this tag.

 

I am not specifically tagged by Mr Idham to do this meme but quoting this,

..since this is a “Tag for Charity” I am extending the invitation to everyone as well at the same time

I thought I’d take the liberty to participate and complete this meme. A ‘Tag for Charity’ is initiated by Mr Idham whose intentions are well-meant to raise some money for a charity of his choice – The Darul Izzah Orphanage.

For every person who complete this meme before August 26th, I will contribute rm127 on your behalf to the Darul Izzah Orphange, Bangi – Mr Idham

The rules:
If you are tagged, you need to write an entry related to the meme. At the end of your entry you just need to tag as many person as you like. You will then leave a comment in their blog to let them know they have been tagged. And to include this message, “By doing this meme you are contributing rm127 to the Darul Izzah Orphanage”. Then please copy and paste this rule somewhere in your entry.

The meme is about completing at least seventeen out of the following twenty seven sentences……..

1. A person is only as good as … what they choose to be
2. Friendship is always … worth living for
3. To love is to … to know you are human after all
4. Money makes me … rich 😎
5. I miss … being the top of my class
6. My way of saying I care is by … to show by being there
7. I try to spread love and happiness by… gestures of kindness (erk?)

8. Pick the flowers … before they whither and die
9. To love someone is to … accept him/her the way they are
10. Beauty is … what everybody has but nobody tells you
11. When I was thirteen, what I remember the most was … being sent to boarding  school.

12. When I was twenty one, I remember … nothing
13. I am most happy when … I get what I want
14. Nothing makes me happier than … seeing an elderly couple growing old       together.

15. If I can change one thing, I will change … my past
16. If smiles were … contagious … then I  … would love to infect everybody with it
17. Wouldn’t it be nice if we could … all have ‘fantasy-like’ special abilities (flying)
18. If you want to … drink coffee … then you have to … grow your own beans (huh?)
19. Money is not everything but … you need it to buy roti canai
20. The most touching moments I have experienced is … to know I have a best friend
21. I smile when … the world decides to spit on my face
22. When I am happy, I … sing the song of joy!
23. If only I don’t have to … stay here for the summer… then … I could go home

24.The best thing I did yesterday was to … orientate myself  to find my study table
25. If I ever write a book, I will give it this title,”… The Little Healer …”
26. One thing I must do before I die is … to leave at least a personal legacy
27. Doing this meme, I feel like … I could have done more to help

“By doing this meme you are contributing rm127 to the Darul Izzah Orphanage”. Do not forget to leave a message at Mr Idham’s entry so as he may keep count of how many bloggers are involved. I should tag people but I think it’s best for people to do this under their own will. Note: It’s better to copy paste the original meme from there.

May these children who have lost their parents/one parent find love from us strangers.

Comments»

1. pluginbaby - June 27, 2007

post edited.. youtube video is now able to be viewed.. enjoy.. LOL

2. Syafrizal - June 27, 2007

Wow you can do charity with meme too? I didn’t know that hehe

3. shutterspeaks - June 27, 2007

ehemm, i have 3 questions to ask, they are:

1. is that u? did i ask this before?
2. is minci yazumin is your real name? i notice somebody called you kak min.
3. what happen to you when u r 21? or u r not even 21 yet?

for further details, please do not hesitate to contact me,

warmest regards & thank you,

4. Minci - June 27, 2007

pluginbaby,
thanks.. i have checked it out
syafrizal,
a good way, huh?
shutterspeaks,
yes.. that is me. some may think I look like a drag queen but really I am ‘tulen bang’.. no, u haven’t asked that 🙂
minci yazumin is not my real name but <b>Min</b> is part of it..
honestly, i don’t remember anything extra special happened at 21.. just the usual studying etc.. 😛 oh.. I am more than 21.. will be 24 this year.. woohooo
by the way, that’s 5 questions.. wakakakka

5. Danial - June 27, 2007

meme, meme, meme.
id like to help those kawaii kodomo…

6. hafiz - June 28, 2007

this meme has good purpose :)…

7. Minci - June 28, 2007

danial + hafiz…
yerp.. it’s for a good cause.. 🙂

8. shutterspeaks - June 28, 2007

drag queen? how come, mata kero one ka? wow! what a beautiful eyes. no need to lentik-lentik and separate bulu mata one miahahaha…

and kasyah like nurse wear something like that, except that u r a doc, not nurse.

5 questions arr? hehehe… no wonder i failed wawa easy math question ekekeke.

9. idham - June 28, 2007

Min….:) thanks for responding to the tag….and being such a sport…:)

love reading urs…..simple yet bermakna..

#3….agree with u….to love is to be human kan….thanks for reminding me…kekadang terlupa jugak!

#10…pun membuat saya terpegun berfikir…:) how true….everyone is beautiful….afterall we are all God’s creation….if only we realize that….and u have made me look at beauty in that way…

cepat la tulis that book…”the little healer” …i order from now tau…:)

best wishes….and thanks again.

idham

10. Giacomo - June 29, 2007

Beautiful eyes… No wonder you see the world in a beautiful way. Love your #16.


Leave a Reply

