jump to navigation

:: Between the head and the heart :: June 29, 2007

Posted by Minci 先生 in Everyday Life.
trackback

A difficult decision is hard to make and I have just made mine. Sometimes I choose a particular road not because I really want to be on it but because I do not want to walk the other.I wish there’d be many other routes to choose from, but in this particular case there’s only two.

I have finally sent an email to confirm that I do not want to be included in the Foundations Programme database for year 2008 – 2010. I have been putting it off for too long. I’d figure I should make the ultimate decision when there’s no coercion of any sort and today seems the right day to make that choice.

I know I have said many times to people that I’ll be going home right after my graduation but deep inside there’s still some thoughts of me possibly staying back. The opportunities are better, the pay much higher etc. Those sort of things. My head thinks it is good for me.

My heart feels otherwise. I do not know why the bigger chunk of me wants to return. It’s not that I’m getting married or anything although the thought of going to my friend’s wedding sounds equally exciting. Haha.. I love my family and want to be with them. Even so, in reality I’m already calculating to rent my own place. So, why?

“Follow your heart, but be quiet for a while first. Ask questions, then feel the answer. Learn to trust your heart.” 

 

Comments»

1. kaSyah - June 29, 2007

hurmmm… i think u already made ur right decision. be back to sini…hahaha 😛

2. Puteri Nad :-( - June 29, 2007

yes n jumpa kasyah

3. jet - June 29, 2007

err..dan kawin?

aku:
heart:msia
head:sini
headmaster[mak aku]:sini

tapi sebenanye nak msia gak~

4. Minci - June 30, 2007

uish.. apa plak… kasyah nih ulat bulu…takder maknanya kawin2 nih… haha

oh.. headmaster dikau sgt tegas…


Leave a Reply

