jump to navigation

:: Hogwarts Entry Exam :: July 11, 2007

Posted by Minci 先生 in Everyday Life, Just For Fun.
trackback

The Harry Potter fever is on. Do you have what it takes to enter Hogwarts School of Magic? Why not take the entry exam here.

Question 10: Do you have any distinctive scars

Yes I do. On my forehead. Just like Harry. Only it wasn’t done by him-we-do-not-speak-of. And by that I mean Voldemort.

I got this little scar on my forehead, almost invisible now when I was in kindergarten. My kindergarten was a banglo-turned-school for kiddies and my class was on the 1st floor. it was break time and I thought it would be cool to skate on the wooden floor with my socks. Another girl thought it was a good idea too. So we ‘skated’ like little ballerinas on the floor.

To make it more exciting  we decided to sprinkle some talcum powder on it. Yes, we wanted  it to be fast and furious! We were twirling and swooshing across the floor when suddenly I zoomed too far ahead. It was too late to grab onto the railings of the stairs and to put a brake in my steps didn’t cross my mind. I tumbled down the stairs and to add salt into injury, I banged my head on the sharp edge of the table at the end of the stairs.

I was bleeding. I have no idea if I cried but I do remember my father carrying me in his arms to the emergency department at hospital. I was wide awake when they stitched my head. My face was covered with one of those sheets and my father played peekaboo (enthusiastically). He probably thought it would help to take my mind of the pain. For God’s sake, I was about 4 or 5 and considered myself to be a ‘big girl’ at that time. It was much scarier to see his big face up close. Ha Ha.. But I did enjoy the attention.

So.. have you done the quiz? Did you manage to enter Hogwarts?  

Comments»

1. D - July 11, 2007

Potential candidate: Your interest in the magical arts is sufficient to stand you in good stead for a spot at Hogwarts. Keep working on those spells!

Hey, I believe in magic tau… really! LOL

2. enn0suke - July 12, 2007

whoa… can’t wait to watch The Order Of The Phoenix tonight.. kat situ dah kuar ker?

3. Syafrizal - July 12, 2007

Scars? I’ve got on my forehead and my elbow hehe

4. kaSyah - July 12, 2007

order of phoenix dah kuar ke….kat mesia dah masuk lom…wushh…aku nak tgk. rindu kat …hehe

5. Minci - July 12, 2007

Kak D,
hehe..same lah apa yg kita dpt ..sure akak pun jawab NO utk bogel berlakon teater..kah kah kah

ennosuke-chan,
rasanya buku je kot yg dah kuar..filem nya blom

syafrizal,
nice.. you can be Hairy Potter 😛

kasyah,
selalunya malaysia awal ok.. kat sini.. TRANSFORMERS pun blom sampai.. eishhh.. terkilan I

6. Puteri Nad :-( - July 12, 2007

i boley masuk katanye

7. Amoun - July 14, 2007

Salam..

Apsal result aku pon sama cam pengomen pertama?
I think sumer org yg jawab bendalah tu akan dapat result yg sama ler LOL

By the way.. Harry Potter & the Order of Phoenix RAWKSSSS!!!
The fact that our 3 main characters have grown up quick..
& the fact that the story is becoming more spooky, bloody and gloomy makes it even more interesting for me as a cinema goer & non-book reader..
I think the 4th Year was still the best, but the magical excitement and fights + conflicts and dark elements make the 5th Year deserves my respect for the storyline + cinematography!! 😀
I for one was especially amused by the magical battle near the end of the movie.. & the lively acting brought about by Dan Radcliff.. Far better than the way he performed in 4th Year, let alone to compare with Year 1-3 (when his acting was bloody LOUSY!! LOL)

All in all.. It was totally worth it to watch the movie on its opening day!

8. Minci - July 14, 2007

nad,
tahniah ok

amoun,
ahhhh..u dah tgk!! JELEs meles I tau..ha ha ha… wahhh… nih yg sgt teruja nk gi tgk nih…


Leave a Reply

