jump to navigation

:: Take the slow coach August 11, 2007

Posted by Minci 先生 in Everyday Life.
trackback

Sometimes I have to remind myself to slow down and LIVE in the present. Back in school, we usually have these words of wisdom on the table to motivate ourselves in our studies. Selit underneath the plastic cover of our tables. Well, maybe I should have one pasted in the wall in front of me.

‘Minci, slow down’ or

‘Minci, relekla sista’  

Always remember to slow down in life; live, breathe, and learn; take a look around you whenever you have time and never forget everything and every person that has the least place within your heart.”

I don’t know, any suggestions? We have another week of hols before stepping into our final year of medicine. Erghh.. scary. I believe Jet is at the moment drafting our informal group studying session for the next academic year. Wasaii!!  (ker dia buat utk diri dia sendre.. miahahah)

My timetable is roughly as below. Each for a duration of 4 weeks.

Rotation 1 – Xray
Rotation 2 – Eye
Rotation 3 – Heart
Rotation 4 – Old people

I’m also trying to squeeze in a bit of GI, kidney, lungs, emergency meds and critically ill stuff in between. A few extra hours in the weekend? I don’t know. Jet and Za would be doing different rotations which is great. Now, we can swap information, notes and insights. The ultimate goal? Not so much as the desire to pass for the final exams in honours or distinctions but to make sure I have a safe pair of hands and sensible judgement before the institution let me loose on the wards as a HO… Arghh.. cuak!

Planning for final year is not part of the dilemma I suffer in this ‘fast-forward syndrome’.

When I was in London, I was thinking about rotation and nearing my placement, I’m already thinking about my electives in December. I can assure you that just as I set foot at KLIA on the 10th, my mind is already back in the UK thinking about my GP placement. Seriously, I have to slow down and LIVE the moment. Cross the bridge when it comes.

Comments»

1. Danial - August 11, 2007

Berjalan ke depan eh?

‘Minci, relekla sista’ =P

2. jet - August 11, 2007

yeh..i havent do the jadual thing yet..even bilikku dah 3 hari kemas pon tak siap lagi..hahahha..i’ll do it later..soon, insyaAllah..

oh yeh..scary for me as well..baca apa yang kita expected to know..some more nk apply kerja ni..aku dah la x up to date with everything..i guess we haf to be a different person at some point of our lives..eventho, sy sangat-sangat selesa dgn sikap sy yg ignorant..haha..

3. baez - August 11, 2007

yang berjurai2 kat hanger tu sejadah merah ke?
at last dapat mengintai lemari dikau

4. Puteri Nad :-) - August 11, 2007

besarnye lembu!!!!!!
lembu terbaru ke ok?

5. Minci - August 11, 2007

Danial,
nga? oh.. hah.. jln ke depan..

Jet,
oh.. very der wise lah u.. i like dat.. become a different person at a certain point in time.. oh.. we are a pair.. different sides of a coin.. hahaha

baez,
tuh bukan lemair ok.. tapi yer.. itulah sejadah namanya

nad,
bukan ok.. lembu itu sudah lama.. nama dia kan Cowie..

6. Puteri Nad :-) - August 12, 2007

woww
dia sudah besar!!

7. baez - August 12, 2007

pardonnez moi (pagh-dow-nay-mo-a) for askin, what’s lemair?

8. Minci - August 12, 2007

nad,
oh.. selama nih Cowie mmg besar skit drpd yg lain

baez,
pardon monsieur.. wat I meant was ‘lemari’

9. kaSyah - August 13, 2007

relax cik doktor. live ur life.

mane ur red che?

10. Minci - August 13, 2007

kasyah,
oh my red che tgh berlipat dlm almari


Leave a Reply

