jump to navigation

:: The Illusionist August 18, 2007

Posted by Minci 先生 in Movie/TV Reviews.
trackback

Eisenheim: I was meant to return… I just… I kept thinking I’ll find around the next corner…
Sophie: What?
Eisenheim: A real mystery. I saw remarkable things but the only mystery I never   solved was… why my heart couldn’t let go of you 

It’s a very small world. A very comforting yet dreadful idea at the same time. It gives hope to those who would want to rekindle love and friendship, or even family ties. It also serves as a lifetime punishment to fugitives of betrayal, revenge and lies. I hear The Godfather’s theme song playing here.

Some nuggets of thoughts from The Illusionist;

  1. Edward Norton never looks old over these years.

  2. If ever offered to play the role of a vampire, Jessica Biel’s would fit. Would she be as good as Kate Beckinsale? It’s quite hard to tell for Kate has got nice vampire eyes and lips.

  3. Herr Eisenheim can give me The Orange Tree manual book if he wants but I still couldn’t be able to follow the damn instructions.

  4. All of us loved the ‘secret’ locket and wants one. 

  5. Orientals make good employees. Evidence : guard theatre house properly and doesn’t reveal Eisenheim’s secret.

  6. My favourite magic trick was the ‘slow vertical fall of the orange’ and 2nd fav is the Excalibur performance.

  7. Assuming true illusionists doesn’t use Satan or Genies from magic lamps, I’d say they’re really talented and gifted.

  8. Everyone loves goof, right? See that Eisenheim’s eye colour is different as an adult than when he was a child.

Comments»

1. Puteri Nad =( - August 18, 2007

i like this story but so berat at times

2. enn0suke - August 18, 2007

beautiful movie.. tapi mcm dpt agak ending dia tu. dah tgk ‘The Prestige’ ker? lebih kurang gak citer magic (christian bale ngan hugh jackman). tapi bagi aku ‘The Prestige’ agak ‘dark’ sikit.

3. Adam - August 19, 2007

hmmmm I really need to download this movie!

4. Minci - August 19, 2007

Nad,
I like the part when that lil chubby kid with ‘terjojol’ eyes walk in the audience

ennosuke-chan,
I’m still waiting for The Prestige to come through my post..it’s been a week now and it has yet to arrive

Adam,
Yerp.. you should

5. jet - August 19, 2007

oh..the prestige ituka yg pos takmo hanta2..cpt2 la smpi..mau tgk..

6. shutterspeaks - August 19, 2007

you’re an illusionist too. you can make an entry disappear just like that. aku masih eeengat ada entri lain, seingat akulah…

7. shutterspeaks - August 19, 2007

ga gaaa… ada balik. ke aku yg pening I-) :Þ

8. Minci - August 19, 2007

Jet,
yes.. risau aku DVD tuh tk sampai2 lagi

shutterspeaks,
piang piang piang… where got that entry deesaapeyar wan…


Leave a Reply

