jump to navigation

:: Nurin and Madeleine September 23, 2007

Posted by Minci 先生 in Current Events.
trackback

At last nights BBQ, one of the things we casually talked about was on Nurin – the unfortunate little girl who was kidnapped, sexually assaulted and killed by the perpretrator(s). As sad as it may seems, a few have came up with a theory of loansharks being involved – parents owe money sorta thing. I got this from the discussion on Friendster bulletin pun. Recent news however was an unexpected one – parents going to be charged for negligence?

I don’t have a lot of information about what encompasses the law but I’d certainly like to know more. Things like what is considered as negligence. Abuse? Definitely. Missing? Miscarriage? What would happen if found guilty? What’ll happen to the other children in the parent’s care? Sent to orphanage? Foster home? Is there an alternative to all this?

Putting this aside, I’m also interested with the outcome of Madeleine’s case. I hope that she’ll be found and most importantly, the parents are not involved. I’m a believer that an individual is capable of anything evil beyond anybody’s perception/knowledge. Including myself – but my Taser is of course, my religion.😈

On a different note, keep feeding the fasting. Salam Ramadhan.

Update: something good to think aboutParental negligent and abuse is real

Comments»

1. Puteri Nad =( - September 23, 2007

i don think the parents got anything to do wif that kan..mana la diorang nak saje2 kasi anak ilang..haihh..

2. cakapaje - September 23, 2007

I am with Puteri Nad, and I believe many more are too! What I hate about this case – Nurin – is that many people are looking for publicity in the media. And thus, they issue statements that will make them be seen as champion/s of the cause.

Several bloggers have issued sort of a challenge to the politicians and authorities involved. Amongst the things they put to question is the very negligence of the authorities in handling the rising crime rate in Malaysia.

3. Nur Amirah Shaharom - September 23, 2007

Takziah buat keluarga Nurin…

4. Minci - September 23, 2007

nad,
I second that

cakapaje,
Msia sounds so unsafe now..😦

amirah,
yup..

5. pakda - September 24, 2007

I believe allahyarhamah Nurin father have a……. big problem. My opinion, her father maked finance with ALONG or he also Putar Alam people.

I think her father…………. NEVER iman lah. Look his face…. likes a pig in melaka. where is your responsibility for your family? Do you know brother, you missing your daughter.

Al Fatihah for NURIN…. Alhamdulillah hi………… Amin


Leave a Reply

