jump to navigation

:: Good things that November 4, 2007

Posted by Minci 先生 in Everyday Life.
trackback

… happen when you least expect it is called a/an
a) Surprise
b) Blessing
c) Opportunity
d) Salvation
e) Reward
f) All of the above

 goes to Kak D.

There I was sitting face to face with a lady who has endured so much for the previous months. A lady so pretty, calm and composed in the midst of what’s been happening. As Eleanor Roosevelt likes to put it,

Women are like tea bags, they don’t know how strong they are until they get into hot water.

It was an honour to meet this woman of stength and I felt that I too, have learnt and discovered a lot about people (the attitude of neighbours, complete strangers, community organizations and doctors) from her experiences. Most importantly how you as a woman would set the bearings of your life with your children once your beloved has passed. I see her and I learnt that to love someone is not to look for someone who will complete you, but more of one who can walk with you in the same direction and give you that little bit of help along the way. For when that beloved person is gone, you wouldn’t feel completely helpless and lost. You are all what’s left and it’ll be a bonus to be you who is still you and probably a better person from yesterday being blessed with that extra help.

Strangely enough when I look at her, one song keep playing at the back of my head. It’s ‘With you I’m Born Again’ by Billy Preston and Syreeta. Although the lyrics don’t fit her situation, the tune does (instrumental version). At times, I feel I’m watching a movie with Kak D starring in it. ( ya.. too much imagination)

I wished I could offer more words of comfort for I think I was quiet at the time. how could you not when one is in so much awe and admiration for this lady? Plus, if there were not so many people there, I’d probably just peluk Kak D and never let go. maka, ikutlah merata2 ke dapur sumer.. miahaha~

I also wished that there were things that I could have been of help with but there wasn’t any of which I could do. This made me realize that to help other people, I myself must first have something to provide/offer. I dream about helping other people but I don’t think I am that fully equipped. At least now I know that being self-sufficient is the way to go.

May she be rewarded greatly by Allah for she has never given up in believing and praying to Him.

Comments»

1. cakapaje - November 4, 2007

Salam Minci,

Aaah..back safely already eh! Alhamdulillah.

Reading through, if I were you, I’d peluk KakD, honestly! But off course, if I were myself and still do that, sure kena penampar!

Anyway, its true, a virtuous woman is a pillar of strength not only to the husband and family, but also the nation. I believe I read a hadith on this but cannot recall it.

And insyAllah, you will be able to help other people. Just promise yourself to remiind yourself on this. Needless to remind you, the things we do here in this world, our prayers, our life, kesemuanya semata kerana Allah Ta’ala!

2. Syafrizal - November 4, 2007

Sorry for being absence for so long. A lot of things happen actually.

3. jet - November 4, 2007

sy dah peluk dah..tightly..i wish i cud say something, but i don’t really know wat to say or ask..takot mulot jadi cm takde lesen pulak kan..muahaha..

4. malim - November 5, 2007

I like tat quotes about women like a tea bag…. he ehe eeh I like I like

5. adiratna - November 5, 2007

I wish were strong as well….😦

6. 13may - November 6, 2007

women like a tea bag????

dulu cam dah penah kasi komen…hehhe

hi MinCi😉

7. Minci - November 6, 2007

cakapaje,
haha.. mmg wajar di’piang’ jika berbuat sedemikian rupa.

syafrizal,
no worries. as long as you’re ok now.

jet,
betul betull.. mulut kena ada insuran

malim,
i loike oso

adiratna,
of course u are..
“A successful man is one who can lay a firm foundation with the bricks others have thrown at him.”

13may,
sbb aku dah pernah tulis quote nih dulu..


Leave a Reply

