jump to navigation

:: Stay The Same November 7, 2007

Posted by Minci 先生 in Everyday Life, Music Reviews.
trackback

I like Winter not because it’s cold. I like Winter because it’s dark. I even recreate a dark atmosphere in my room with only the tiny study lamp as my only source of light.
Unfortunately, Winter (darkness) brings along with it a sense of fear, sadness and loneliness in some of us. Let not the mere weather bring our spirit down, eyy?

A song dedication to all of you. Regardless you have Winter or not. 

Artist: Joey McIntyre
Song: Stay The Same

Don’t you ever say you don’t like the way you are
When you learn to love yourself, you’re better off by far

I think that you could be whatever you wanted to be
If you could realize, all the dreams you have inside

Believe in yourself
Reach down inside
The love you find will set you free
Believe in yourself, you will come alive
Have faith in what you do
You’ll make it through

Comments»

1. cakapaje - November 8, 2007

Salam Minci,

Nice song here, I like it already. This song reminds me of Billy Joel ‘Just The Way You Are’. In fact, even Joey McIntyre bears resemblance to BJ. ANd in a vain note, he does somewhat carry my looks lol! 🙂 But off course, if you ask MB, he’ll say Simply Red looks like me when I had real long curly hair! 🙂

2. Nur Amirah Shaharom - November 8, 2007

Hurm, this song is really bringing me back to seven years before. Zaman skolah yang bahagia…
🙂

3. coops - November 8, 2007

i really love the song babe. thanks for lifting my spirit up *wink* make me love u even more, hehe.

4. daju - November 8, 2007

stay the same..all time fav la gak..
i like winter too..coz then malam jd earlier..and i can only start working bile malam..hehh…

5. jet - November 8, 2007

kamen n daju..kasik tips..how to work around the clock..dolu diriku ini sorang kupu2 malam..skang,malam siang daku tak berguna..

6. Minci - November 8, 2007

cakapaje,
this song was popular when I was in secondary school. carry your looks??? ayooo.. tk tahannnnnnn..

amirah,
oh yea.. very der bahagia

coops,
yes my pretty kakak, i love you too.. dont cubit me ahhhhhh.. I chewed my food properly just now.. hihihihi

daju,
woweee..samalah kita!!!

jet,
persoalan sudah diberi respon yg wajar.

7. JustAnOrdinary - November 10, 2007

lovely song always be my fav list u kinda reminisce da past memoirs of high skewls minci lol xxx

8. kaSyah - November 10, 2007

teringat lak sweet memories masa hi-skewl dulu.


Leave a Reply

