jump to navigation

:: Viel Glück November 9, 2007

Posted by Minci 先生 in Everyday Life.
trackback

If you don’t stand up for something, you’ll fall for everything else.

Gelombang Kuning, as one blogger [Kassim Selamat] puts it will take place tomorrow. I just hope that it will proceed with peace and none incarcerated. Wishful thinking? Perhaps. 
Eventhough I don’t have any political inclination at the moment, for all I know.. I do not wish a friend that I care about to end up in jail because of his participation in tomorrow’s march. Let tomorrow be as orderly as possible. As civilized as any human could be.

I don’t think of myself as a poet and perhaps the few lines I’ve doodled below wouldn’t even qualify as a verse/prose. They’re just thoughts that came out of the blue which may mean nothing at all. Just ‘feelings’ trying their best to translate themselves  into words that could be understood by a selected few.

Apakah khabarnya tanahirku?
Sering kutanya pada diriku
Apakah bahagia perihal dirimu
Ataupun menangis tidak berlagu
Kesal rakyatmu tidak sebulu
Berseteru, berkelahi , enggan bersekutu!
Sampainya hati menindas saudaramu!!
Ke mana hilangnya semangat bersatu?

Ibu pertiwi menangis lagi
“Bilakan berakhir episod ini?
Tidak cukupkah perutku ini dicemari?
Dengan dendam dan rusuhan yang tidak berhenti?
Sembahlah Tuhan, pujilah Ilahi
Insya-Allah Agama menyucikan hati
Daripada benci, dengki dan korupsi tersembunyi
Agar sama tinggi kita berdiri – satu hari nanti”

Comments»

1. Puteri Nad =( - November 10, 2007

haha.there are so many statuses in my YM regarding this kuning2 thing..yellow fever lah ..i was so ignorant about it sampailah mmbaca ni😄..yup yup semoga peaceful..

2. cakapaje - November 10, 2007

Salam Minci,

Apart from being a doctor, you are also a good
2) writer;
3) entertainer;
4) cook (can’t be sure of this yet) 😉
5) caring friend.

If I have to choose the best of Minci, I would certainly pick nos 5) a good caring friend. And that friend you worry about, he or she is certainly a lucky person.

Anyway, things are back to normal. I heard BERSIH was able to conduct a peaceful march to the palace, marred only by a provocation at Masjid Jamek. Other than that, it was well organised.

3. Nur Amirah Shaharom - November 10, 2007

Yes, I heard of this well-organized march BERSIH. My brother keep telling me about it, and I am on the other hand wondering since when he get into this stuff. I dont even know if he interested in this kind of thing but if yes, it’s not weird.

my uncles, aunts… some of them involves directly in politics, one BTN member, one PAS representative, and so so member of parties. any parties you can named it.

And Minci, you remind me of Mr Cinderella. Seorang doktor yang berbakat besar dlm writings. I look forward to have a hardback written by you. bleh ker? mestilah! just turn your blog into book! I wouldnt hesitate any moment to get one!

4. Minci - November 10, 2007

Nad,
I miss you so much dear.. huhu.. yup, the march went well.

Cakapaje,
You give me more credit than I deserve. But you’re not a bad buddy as well. I guess with the new entry up in your blog and with you being able to bloghop – you’re out from the neck of the woods after all, huh?

amirah,
how about you dear? are you eyeing any party at the moment to be a member of? that was quite an interesting political resume of your family. It’s no wonder that you’ve become a lady who loves to debate ( = critical thinking ).
hoho.. a hardback? Hmm.. If I do, maybe one of them would be called ‘The Little Healer’😉

5. Nur Amirah Shaharom - November 11, 2007

Hurm… bagus nama yang dipilih. jgn lupa siap2 sign autograf k? =)
Erm, i dont think to get really into politics. Just ambil tahu saja. =)

6. Nad - November 12, 2007

the after effect of gelombang kuning was surely far from being peaceful. those protestors were not even dry they were drenched by heavy rain..hehehe


Leave a Reply

