jump to navigation

:: The Reason January 5, 2008

Posted by Minci 先生 in Everyday Life.
trackback

Why do you want to be a doctor?

It is a question I get from time to time. The answer I give to all who ask are usually superficial and if noticed, rarely comes from the heart. Including the answers I give to my interviewers – sponsors and medical school alike.

I regard my reasons to be very personal. To be known only to myself and perhaps by significant others. It cannot be concluded by just one sentence. Not even a paragraph or words the length of a 777 page novel.

I do believe however that the reason will reveal itself gradually over space and time once I graduate and become the little healer.

      “The reasonable man adapts himself to the world; the unreasonable one persists in trying to adapt the world to himself. Therefore all progress depends on the unreasonable man.”

– George Bernard Shaw –

Comments»

1. Puteri Nad =( - January 19, 2008

i think why i want to be a doc so much is because my mom wants me to be an engineer. i think lah,if i ever get past answering i wanna help people and stuff..

2. tempe1543 - February 18, 2008

to me, being a doc means i have the oppurtunity to study God’s most wonderous creation… Man( and Woman also lah..)


Leave a Reply

