jump to navigation

:: Non merci February 10, 2008

Posted by Minci 先生 in Everyday Life.
Tags: , ,
trackback

The bank knows no mercy. As expected of machines.

During my penniless time (October 2007 – January 2008), I was charged a couple of times because the direct debit scheme for my phone and internet bills was not able to carry out its usual transactions due to lack of funds in my current account. It was a charge of GBP 38.00 for every failed payment and by the time I received my allowances from my sponsor a few days ago, it has mounted up to over GBP200.00.

I would like to thank my sponsors from the deepest wound in my heart for the financial aid. Not!

Few of you may have known about my scholarship money crisis. Apparently the problem was (according to them) I did not send in my exam results. Memang banyak yer mangkuk yang dihayun dalam rumah akan krisis ini. menaip sambil mengetap bibir dan membuat fist, maka cucuk guna thumb sajorr. Especially upon realizing that those who did not send theirs, got their money instead! What irks me more is the fact that one person in particular was complaining of how little money she got, being completely oblivious to the fact that some of her colleagues had no money at all to pay off their rent and bills for 4 consecutive months!!!! Ooohhhh.. nih yang rasa macam nak hayun crane sekali.

Alhamdulilah during that time, I had my savings account to fall on to. My hard-earned cash during Summer 04 working as a student accommodation cleaner. All those gross Mat & Minah Salleh’s brunette/blonde/auburn pubic hair and filthy faeces in the bathroom and grimy kitchen was worth it!

And now, eventhough I have lots of money in my account, I can’t spend them cause my debit card has expired. Damn!

Well at least I have my credit card. Muahahaha~~

Comments»

1. Aaron Wakling - February 10, 2008

I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you.

Aaron Wakling

2. cakapaje - February 10, 2008

Pelik! I thought *** said they were going to send it latest by December.

And, this is most unfair, how come you tak dush and piang them? Hehe…ni ada aku lak yang kena!

3. Puteri Nad =( - February 10, 2008

owhhh
siannye kakminnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
adakah memerlukan any help?

4. hafiz - February 10, 2008

that is terrible. nasib baik ada saving kan. Ni patut masuk dalam suratkhabar, baru cepat sedikit settle.Pernah juga berlaku kat sini tapi lepas report countless time, baru settle. too many red tapes kot.

5. Minci - February 10, 2008

CakapAje,
its hard to dush and piang them when I dont have proof of date that i’ve sent the results to them. Furthermore, the original copy of my results were at home in the UK.

Nad,
TT..
its OK dearie. problem solved. duit dah ada. thanks anyway🙂

hafiz,
itulah..alhamdulilah sgt. ada jugak terfikir nk tulis2 to paper but then I worry the consequences. besides, people with power can always do/say something to make us who complains look like idiots or worse, ungrateful students.

6. hero de vivre - February 10, 2008

indeed ok
kene hantar result kat *** or else diorg akan tahan duit LOL that’s kejam je
jpa btw tak penah lewat masuk allowance kecuali ada skali tu lewat stengah bulan thn lepas kot maka ramai makan megi
just gimme ur acc no if u r in need and ill TT (tetibe bersikap budiman) ahaha

7. Que - February 11, 2008

oh so crap ok officers kat LOndon tu, dah hantar result berkali2 pon diorang kata tak hantar lagi sangat bodoh !!!!!!!!

8. hero de vivre - February 11, 2008

kalikok endang emo like usual LOL

9. kaSyah - February 14, 2008

student accommodation cleaner..hehehe..thumb 4 u.

dah kaya raya, bawaklah hadiah melawat aku kat spital nanti…


Leave a Reply

