jump to navigation

:: Mummy Samito August 1, 2008

Posted by Minci 先生 in Birthday Wishes.
Tags:
trackback

49 years ago on the 31st of July, a very fine woman was born. My Mother. Mrs Samito. Yah..that is what she wants to call herself if she ever opens up a blog. A very cute screen-name I have to say.

Photobucket

Recycled Photo. Credit to Fiza (photographer)

Although she never finished her formal education due to family poverty, she is still the brightest woman I’ve ever known. Most importantly, she cares (a lot!) about her childrens future and has kind of instilled in our very minds that with will and effort, you can live a life that you’ve always dreamed of.

Im grateful for the fact that she brought me into this world but that alone is not enough. Anyone can get pregnant and give birth to a child. It’s how you raise the child that matters. Hence, I feel lucky that she has educated me on few of the most precious things in life. 

One, the ability to read the Quran.

Two, to perform my prayers.

Three, to fast in Ramadhan.

In a community where people take Islam as a choice and not the way of life, I consider myself and my siblings lucky to be taught the very basics of this wonderful religion.

When I was little, I may not know the names of all the hukum tajwid. Orang dulu tak tahu kan. All that I learnt in sekolah agama. But we do know that if we see an Alif, the bacaan is longer. If we see a particular sign, we read it like this, like that. Bab solat, I once lied to my mum that I have prayed Zuhr. My mum knew of course because she washed my telekung!! I was still adamant on lying and I said I prayed using my kain sekolah. AHAHAHAHAHA. 

As of fasting, oh well.. it wasnt much of a problem. Although I had the occasional disappearance into the kitchen for a glass of water.😛

Anyway, Happy Birthday Mummy.. I love you and I thank you for all the good things you’ve taught me. Muah Muah Muah.

Comments»

1. 13may - August 1, 2008

Hepi besday buat mummy kamu🙂

2. pokdeng - August 1, 2008

so sweet… heppy bday to ur mum…

3. kakfiza - August 1, 2008

happy birthday aunty!!

suh ***min buat kek..dia pandai dah tu!

4. Minci - August 1, 2008

13may,
Yah..

Pokdeng,
Yah..

Fiza,
SHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH.. jgn cakap.. he he he

5. mossavi - August 4, 2008

Better late than never! Aunty was away in Cameron Highlands (work) ….. wanna wish your mum a Wonderful Belated Birthday! hope u guys had a great time! Hugz …


Leave a Reply

