jump to navigation

:: My Ramadhan September 10, 2008

Posted by Minci 先生 in Everyday Life.
trackback

I am unable to judge the extent of purification I’ve been through this Ramadhan. Makin samsengg adalah.. Miahaha. Photobucket Image Hosting Oh well.. I’ll leave the judging to Allah. He knows best. And Ustaz at the surau congratulated us (para jemaah) just before terawih saying that we’ve made it the ‘Semi Finals of Ramadhan’. Haih.. sedapnya suara Ustaz.

Iftar at home has been great so far. Been eating Moss’s Family Specials almost everyday which is ABC!! Hehe.. yah..we have a mini ice shaver at home and I think we’ve had it in keeping since I was very very young. Probably a toddler. Manyak tahan punya itu mesin. It resembles the shape of a little penguin where you put the ice cube in its ‘head’ and the ice shavings would come out through it’s belly. So cute. I’ll post the pics later.

I’ll also be posting pics of my disastrous carrot cake. Urgh.. I feel like jumping off Titanic right now and just freeze to death. Photobucket Image HostingIt seems that every single culinary effort I make would end with me feeling disappointed. A hugely shattering experience. A bruise to the self-esteem. Uhuk uhuk. Maybe my talent lies in something else and less off in the kitchen. *sulk* About the cake.. the icing was surprisingly finer than previous attempts but the cake itself taste too much of the sodium bicarbonate. And I used the same recipe I did for KakJet’s birthday!! Sis Ninci said that the soda here is different from the UK. I guess I’ll just have to take her word for it. Only Bro D loved the cake (weird!). He said it tasted like Domino’s Cinnastix. (what?) cry Pictures, Images and Photos

Takpe.. takpe.. cuba lagi.

Comments»

1. miyaki - September 11, 2008

cinnastix is nice what
ala, keep ur chin up!

2. mossavi - September 11, 2008

…. (giving Minci a standing ovation for her endless effort improving her culinary skills) … memang gerenti your future husband will love you lots! “Tie” him up melalui usus-usus perut dia miaahaahaaaa … HUGZ!

3. pokdeng - September 11, 2008

I think you should start with a strange pemalas-based Terengganu sweetmeat called – Hasidah (var. ‘hasidoh,’ ‘qosidoh’).

The leftovers during the making process can be passed to your siblings for ‘main baling-baling’ until ‘melekat dekat dinding’ to serve the citizens of gecko lizard to taste the sweetness of that traditional malay ‘kueh.’

4. pokdeng - September 11, 2008

I think you should try on that pemalas-based traditional sweetmeat called ‘hasidoh’ (var. hasidah, qasidah)

The leftovers during the making process can be passed to your adik for ‘main baling-baling’ until one of two of them accidentally ‘melekat kat dinding’ to serve the citizens of gecko lizard wandering around your house. Dapat pahala.

5. pokdeng - September 11, 2008

I think you should try on that pemalas-based traditional sweetmeat called ‘hasidoh’ (var. hasidah, qasidah)

The leftovers during the making process can be passed to your adik for ‘main baling-baling’ until one of two of them accidentally ‘melekat kat dinding’ to serve the citizens of gecko lizard wandering around your house. Dapat pahala.

(hey, dunno wat’s going on with this comment form. Cannot send comment.)

6. Minci 先生 - September 11, 2008

Miyaki,
huhu.. aku rasa sendre kek tuh.. tkder rasa cinnastix langsung.. dpt telan satu slice jer.. yg lain adek aku perabiskan

Mossavi,
aunty.. hehe.. terus take a bow..

Pokdeng,
ntah knp ko nnyer komenan dianggap sebagai spam.. kueh hasidoh yer.. jgnkan cicak gecko.. even I dont know how it tastes like .. yet..😛

7. mossavi - September 11, 2008

Hahahahaha …. (fell off my chair again …..)

8. pokdeng - September 11, 2008

Minchi,

Hasidoh tastes a little bit creamy-sweet (I don’t know how to explain ‘lemak manis’ in Enguhliszh). It’s very Malay you know. We don’t add those bicarbonate so on. It’s so ‘pemalas.’ Hehe.

I don’t think that Terengganunese/Kelantanese hasidoh have similar taste with its counterparts in Pahang and Kedah. I don’t know lar… go search it through the internet.

I’m sure that’s gonna be a favourite kueh for your family soon.


Leave a Reply

