jump to navigation

:: After 12 hours of sleep February 2, 2009

Posted by Minci 先生 in 455176.
trackback

Its 4 o clock in the morning. I’d figure after a near 12 hour rejuvenating sleep, I should wake up now and take a short look at my life for now . First of, I think its pretty obvious of how much tiang agama I have langgar here. Huhu.. Turning 45degrees to my left, I could see my laundry basket piling up – time to send to dobi. My fridge is empty og healthy food – time to shop. Seeing Eumycota’s growing on my leftover cake shows how much I rarely eat properly these days. Well.. sleep always wins over eating.

Im living in a world where 2 strong values are highly practiced;

  • If other people can, how come you tak boleh?
  • No excuse, you must find a way

Sadly, not many people understand that each of us have different qualities and strength, that teamwork plays a big part in getting a job well done. 

As a houseman (HO), we make things happen. Remember all those time in medical school when blood test results magically appear? HO’s make that happen. We arrange for an emergency procedure to take place. We are in the front line to take the shit and try to rub it off ourselves before going to senior docs and admit that we need extra help in taking the dirt off ourselves.  Anyhow, I like to make it a point to myself to learn as much as I can with speed on how I could settle the problems myself. After all, this is the only time and opportunity I have to gather as many input on this particular specialty before I am transported to somewhere district as a medical officer.

(Apparently, Im considered local because my IC is 13. Hence, its compulsary that I serve in the district areas of Bumi Kenyalang as an MO for an indefinite amount of years before I request a transfer to say, Ampang Hospital. )So, sapa nak kahwin ngan aku? Boleh aku transfer awal atas alasan ikut suami. Muekekke.

My recent on-call was fulfilling. I felt that I learnt a decent amount of things compared to my previous calls. At the same time, I realized that my own body was trying to tell me that she’s had enough. I know that though I look all fresh-eyed and bushy-tailed after calls, Im actually very tired that I could crash and burn. Often I look at my feet after calls and scream silently, “I need the a foot spa!” I need hair treatment too. Im regressing to an indigenous form of hairstyle. Gagagagaga~

Comments»

1. Puteri Nad =) - February 2, 2009

hahah
ponteng semayang isk isk isk
pe nak jadik kakmin??

2. Minci 先生 - February 2, 2009

i mmg mohon keampunan sgt2 pada Tuhan.. apakan daya, daku terjelepuk tido..
maka merasalah dpt tooth cavity sekali..😛


Leave a Reply

