jump to navigation

:: Choosy-moosy May 15, 2009

Posted by Minci 先生 in Housemanship Training.
trackback

Some of my friends already know what they want to do in the future. Some have started studying for their Part 1 exam. Which is just ‘wow’. I didnt even know you could start from ‘now’. Well, technically. For now I only know I dislike three things about practising medicine.

  • Operating in theatre most of my time
  • Dealing with difficult bossy relatives of the patient too much
  • A ‘loud’ as in ‘panicky2’ and bustling environment. Nadnad says I should just work in the mortuary.

How liao?

Previously, I’ve shortlisted a few specialities in my head;

  • anaesthesia/critical care
  • haematology
  • paedatrics
  • ophthalmology
  • infectious disease

Lets see if I end up in any of them. Or something totally different.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

