jump to navigation

:: Celaru tiba2 August 11, 2009

Posted by Minci 先生 in Everyday Life.
trackback

I shun anything thats got to do with having to be a leader. or the most senior. whatsoever. I feel I function best as a follower. while others mastermind things, I implement and make it work. benda camtuhlah. some people are just born like that and Im one of them. no hesitance. in fact, that was what i answered when my english teacher asked, “Are you a leader or a follower”

What my teacher failed to highlight back then is the question itself is not valid. We dont get to choose to be any for we are both of them. We lead our own lives by following the higher order.

Just when things were starting to plateau on my side.. the work, the colleagues, my little world.. God decided to throw down a few challenges. I think He wants me to remember that though Im a HO, I am also a woman whose faith is bounded to the book.

Ever been in a situation where even if you resit the same paper twice, you’d still get the answer wrong? That no matter how much you memorise or plan your answers, it’ll never come out the way that you want it to be? This is how Im feeling at the moment.

I am in the same position I was, a few years back. During the time I thought I had grown into a rational person. Unfortunately, I failed the test and had no choice but to succumb to which to my standards then, was a failure. And now Im in that position again, with a twist this time. Things are a lot trickier than how I imagined it to be. Im not sure if success is what I want. Im even contemplating on planning on my own ‘failure’. Either way, I have to lead my own life and make the right decisions. Haiyo. Gusar.

 

Comments»

1. Puteri Nad =) - August 13, 2009

apa ni
i want cerita laen..
mcm cerita wayang,talentime or laen2..

hehehe

2. isleasy - August 17, 2009

aku paham.. sbb aku juga follower ngehngeh..

anyway..dun worry too much. u’re doing well being a leader.

3. isleasy - August 17, 2009

p/s: aku still utang kau duit tea time. nanti aku bayar eh.. heheh..

4. Minci 先生 - August 18, 2009

nad
me dun care

kpah
nvm.. no worries.. later2 oso can


Leave a Reply

